July 13, 2022/Media, Press

Texas Democratic Party Releases Detailed 2022 Convention Schedule

The following schedule of speakers* is subject to change:


5:30 – 7:30 PM CT

  • Congressman Colin Allred

  • Chairman Gilberto Hinojosa

  • Secretary Julián Castro

  • Congressional Nominees Greg Casar, Jasmine Crockett, and Michelle Vallejo

  • Dallas County Chair Kristy Noble


5:00 PM CT Hour

  • Chairman Gilberto Hinojosa

  • High School Student Phillip Soto to sing the National Anthem

  • Dallas County Chair Kristy Noble

  • DNC Chair Jaime Harrison

  • Convention Co-Chair & State Rep. Jessica González

  • Convention Co-Chair & State Rep. Julie Johnson

  • Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins

  • State Sen. Royce West

  • Texas Young Democrats President & Ector County Chair Hannah Horick

  • Former DNC Rural Council Chair Betty Richie

  • Midland County Chair Cathy Broadrick

  • Bowie County Chair Zebrina Robertson

6:00 PM CT Hour

  • Texas Legislative Black Caucus Chair Nicole Collier

  • State Rep. Gina Hinojosa

  • Luci Baines Johnson

  • Texas House Democratic Caucus Chair Chris Turner

  • Members of the House Democratic Caucus

  • Emmett Schelling

  • Harris County Attorney Christian D. Menefee

  • Congressman Colin Allred

  • Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee

  • Congressman Marc Veasey

  • Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson

  • Texas AFL-CIO President Rick Levy

  • Secretary Julián Castro

7:00 PM CT Hour

  • Vice Chair for Finance Chris Hollins

  • State Sen. Carol Alvarado

  • Former State Sen. Wendy Davis

  • State Rep. Donna Howard

  • Rev. Deneen Robinson

  • Nominee for Travis Co. Clerk Dyana Limon-Mercado

  • Agriculture Commissioner Nominee Susan Hays

  • Attorney General Nominee Rochelle Garza

  • Chairman Gilberto Hinojosa

  • Railroad Commissioner Nominee Luke Warford

  • Agriculture Commissioner Nominee Susan Hays

  • Land Commissioner Nominee Jay Kleberg

  • Comptroller Nominee Janet Dudding

8:00 PM CT Hour

  • Attorney General Nominee Rochelle Garza

  • Lt. Governor Nominee Mike Collier

  • Rev. Dr. Frederick D. Haynes, III

  • Gubernatorial Nominee Beto O’Rourke

  • Vice Chair Shay Wyrick Cathey



10:00 AM CT Hour

  • Former Texas Democratic Party Chair Boyd Richie

  • Susan Slagle, wife of the late Bob Slagle, former Texas Democratic Party Chairman

  • Convention Co-Chair & State Rep. Jessica González

  • Convention Co-Chair & State Rep. Julie Johnson

  • Harris County Chair Odus Evbagharu

  • Fort Bend County Judge KP George

  • Nominee for Tarrant County Judge Deborah Peoples

  • Former State Rep. Glen Maxey

  • State Rep. James Talarico

  • Texas State House Nominees Venton Jones, Mihaela Plesa, Frank Ramirez, Liz Ginsberg, and Becca Moyer DeFelice

11:00 AM  – 3:00 PM CT 

Party Business, and Speeches by

  • Congressional Nominee Jrmar Jefferson

  • Nominees for Congress

  • State Sen. César Blanco

  • State Sen. Nathan Johnson

  • Vice Chair Shay Wyrick Cathey

  • Candidates for Party Office, including Chairman Gilberto Hinojosa, Col. Kim Olson, and Chairman Carroll Robinson

  • Congresswoman Sylvia Garcia

  • Congressman Al Green

  • Congresswoman Lizzie Fletcher

  • Congressional Nominee and State Rep. Jasmine Crockett

  • Congressional Nominee Michelle Vallejo

  • Congressional Nominee Greg Casar

  • Statewide Judicial Nominees

  • Chair of the Harassment Free Environment Committee Tammie Hartgroves

  • State Board of Education Member Marisa B. Pérez-Díaz

  • Members & Nominees of the State Board of Education

  • Members of the Senate Democratic Caucus & Nominees for Texas Senate

  • Additional Party Officers and Permanent Committee Chairs to present Party Business

*This list is subject to modifications and additions